krista lucas photography {blog}

February 17, 2010

silhouettes

Filed under: children, editing — kristalucasphotography @ 4:20 am

I love this idea I saw on this blog to make silhouettes of my kids.

Step one: take a picture of the person whose silhouette you want in front of a window.  You should NOT use a flash, and even if there are things outside it probably doesn’t matter.  It’s also not terribly important if the picture is a touch blurry.

Step two: I used ACR in CS4 to increase my exposure and blacks all the way.  I upped the recovery a touch so I wouldn’t get too much light on the top of their heads.

Step three: I did some small touch ups to get clean up some of the white background and converted the images to b&w, then combined them into one.  Voila!  I’m going to do some new shots so I can get some really really good ones to frame for my house!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

