krista lucas photography {blog}

July 26, 2011

evan is one {manhattan beach, ca children’s photographer}

Filed under: baby, children, family — kristalucasphotography @ 9:24 am

 

I have photographed this beautiful family twice before (maternity and newborn), and I can’t believe that Evan is turning one in a couple short weeks! He took a few minutes to warm up to me (and the ocean was really loud and scary!) but we got some great shots. I have a love-hate relationship with shooting on the beach – I LOVE the photos I get, but working in sand can be tricky, to say the least. These three were such troopers with the wind, noise and sand, and I’m so glad they chose this location. It’s such a beautiful place (the Manhattan Beach Pier), and since we were there in the early evening it wasn’t too crowded. I brought some balloons (I am so glad I did this – they added fun color and were festive!), and mom and dad brought a cake (those photos will come in a later post, after his actual birthday!). Florence and Alex, thank you for sharing your little man’s first birthday shoot with me – I had a blast and I hope you did too!! 🙂 Happy Birthday, Evan!!

He wasn’t sure about the basket at first, but started having fun!

They’re planning to go to Disneyland for Evan’s birthday, so I brought some mouse ears! 🙂

I found this little chalkboard at Michael’s and had Florence and Alex think of some of their favorite parts of Evan’s personality and write them down. I think it would work for any kind of shoot, and I’m excited to use it more!

1 Comment »

  1. […] believe this little guy is already a year old! I shot these fun cake smash photos at the end of the portrait session we did a couple weeks ago, and it was HILARIOUS! First, I have to thank Florence and Alex for being […]

    Pingback by happy birthday evan {manhattan beach, ca children’s photographer} « krista lucas photography {blog} — August 10, 2011 @ 3:33 pm


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

