krista lucas photography {blog}

February 16, 2012

penelope {sherman oaks, ca newborn}

Filed under: baby, family, newborn — kristalucasphotography @ 10:20 am

I met this lovely family back in November when I photographed them for their holiday cards. Since then, baby Penelope has joined the family and I had the privilege of photographing her (and the family as well). I really feel like I’m finding my niche as a newborn photographer – all the sleepy poses are so sweet, but trying to get them had been stressing me out…So I refer to my style as more “lifestyle newborn” – catching all the moments and not forcing too much. It’s way more fun for me, and I still love the images I capture. Here are my favorites from Penelope’s first photo session, and I look forward to many more!

 

Big brother and baby sister:

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

